How we find award winners

Award candidates are identified in three ways: peer evaluations, firm evaluations and/or consumer evaluations. To receive the Five Star Investment Professional award, a professional must satisfy ten objective eligibility and evaluation criteria that are associated with professionals who provide quality services to their clients. To qualify for consideration, all candidates are evaluated against the award criteria, including meeting industry licensure and credentials, favorable regulatory and complaint history, and client retention rates.

Five Star Professional:

  • Conducts comprehensive research
  • Recognizes service professionals
  • Partners with leading city/regional magazines
  • Helps award winners gain the recognition they deserve

Research Details

Current program
2015 financial services program
2014 CPA program
2014 estate planning attorney program